Sundridge Park Golf Club


Thursday 24th & Friday 25th August 2017

Congratulations 2017 Champion

Liam Burns (Chislehurst Golf Club)

The competition will be played over 72 holes.  All competitors will play the first 36 holes on Thursday 24th August 2017 over the East Course.  The leading 40 competitors (and all tying for 40th place) will play the final 36 holes on Friday 25th August 2017 over the West Course. The final qualifiers will play in the reverse order of score achieved in the first 36 holes.

In the event of a tie for the Waterford Trophy the result will be decided by a 'sudden death' play-off starting at the 1st hole, utilising holes 1, 11, 12 and 18.

The organising committee's decision on any matter relating to the event is final.


  1. 1.  The WATERFORD TROPHY will be awarded to the competitor returning the best scratch score over 72 holes.  He will receive a momento of
  2.      his win together with a prize voucher.  The Trophy will be retained at Sundridge park Golf Club.
  3. 2.  Other prizes will be awarded for 2nd to 10th place (inc.).

GENERAL INFORMATION can be found here .

A leaderboard of scores will be available as cards are returned after each round.  This leaderboard after the first two rounds can be accessed by clicking here .

The cut fell at 154 (+12) with exactly 40 players moving through to the final two rounds to be played over the West Course on Friday 25th August.

Round 3 & 4 start times can be accessed here .  Tee times are in reverse order, with lowest 36 holes scorers going out last.  The first Friday tee time is 08.00.


Congratulations to Liam Burns (CHislehurst Golf Club) who defended his 2016 title, shooting 275 (-5).  His final round 66 maintaining his one shot lead over Nick Panting (Deangate Ridge Golf Club) who also shot a final round 66 to finish on 276 (-4).

Full results are available here .

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.